Status
Not open for further replies.

Steris56

Customer
I downloaded the 5.3.1 and have a site going and would like to add this to forum is there a how to for this i have latest vb version 4.0.6 but not sure where to down load this what folder ect do i have to go to my server then admin c/p to get this going

thanks in advance

Thanks Fillip H. for reply back i am new to this and need better detail and thanks in advance

1. Upload all files from the "upload" folder to your forums directory. where is forum directory ???

2. CHMOD the /dbtech/vbshout/aop folder to 0777 what i am supposed to do with this not understanding where

3. Import the product-dbtech_vbshout.xml file from the "XML" folder at AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Manage Products ->
Add/Import Product i got where this is

4. That's it! You can start editing settings and setting usergroup permissions.

Forum directory is where your forum is.

Right click the specified folder in your FTP program and click Change Permissions.

Just to clarify: your forum directory is the folder in your FTP program that your forum is located in =)

i have c panel and it acts like a ftp program i need a walk through of what to put where cause instructions are vague thanks

I think it might be best for you to pay someone (or pay DBTECH) to get it installed until you learn more. (Just my opinion, but it sounds like you are not ready).

I think it might be best for you to pay someone (or pay DBTECH) to get it installed until you learn more. (Just my opinion, but it sounds like you are not ready).

i dont think so if i had better instructions i would and could do it if i dont get the help i guess i will install another one not that i want to cause i have used these chats before and like them....

i dont think so if i had better instructions i would and could do it if i dont get the help i guess i will install another one not that i want to cause i have used these chats before and like them....