DragonByte Tech | vBulletin Mods & Addons - Powered by vBulletin





User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Can't upload .xml


Forum: Twitch Streaming Suite Lite Support

Support / Suggestions for Twitch Streaming Suite.
Click here to buy!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Can't upload .xml

    For some reason, When i try to upload the twitch.tv integration 1.0.0 that I downloaded from vbulletin.org, i import it in the products/plugins section just like any other plugin.

    When I click import after choosing the .xml file, it says Importing
    Code:
    Product, Please Wait...
    
    [:]

    Any idea why? I've been able to install/import ALL other plugins thus far.
    0 0 0
     
    Can't upload .xml Send PM  

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KDawg08 View Post
    For some reason, When i try to upload the twitch.tv integration 1.0.0 that I downloaded from vbulletin.org, i import it in the products/plugins section just like any other plugin.

    When I click import after choosing the .xml file, it says Importing
    Code:
    Product, Please Wait...
    
    [:]

    Any idea why? I've been able to install/import ALL other plugins thus far.
    Fixed, I downloaded it from this site and it worked, the one on vbulletin.org needs to be reuploaded or something.

    My newest issue...

    In the admin panel, when i try to EDIT a channel it takes me to some messed up page saying that page doesn't exist... so I can't EDIT or DELETE channels that are in the twitch integration system...
    0 0 0
     
    Can't upload .xml Send PM  

  3. #3
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,730
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KDawg08 View Post
    My newest issue...

    In the admin panel, when i try to EDIT a channel it takes me to some messed up page saying that page doesn't exist... so I can't EDIT or DELETE channels that are in the twitch integration system...
    This issue is most likely related to an incorrect file upload. Please drag and drop the contents of the upload folder to your server where your forum files reside, and ensure you do not accidentally upload the root twitch.php file to your admincp.
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    Can't upload .xml Send PM  

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Twitch Integration bug.pngI've reuploaded it just like you said, Unfortunately it's still having the same issue.

    When I click EDIT in the admincp under twitch integration's MANAGE CHANNELS section i get this screen..


    I use hostgator for hosting, I have hosted several vB forums in the past and installed a couple hundred mods in the past, This is the only one I'm having issues with, I uploaded the contents from WITHIN the upload folder (Not the upload folder itself)


    P.S. When I go to twitch integration MANAGE CHANNELS section, the Edit button calls THIS address: http://MYWEBSITE/admincp/twitch.php?...h.tv/btngaming

    I'm not sure if that will help at all but yeah.
    Last edited by KDawg08; 18th January 2014 at 01:15.
    0 0 0
     
    Can't upload .xml Send PM  

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I have figured out the issue.

    For twitch stream ID i put in the full link Twitch

    I had to go into PHPMyAdmin and manually edit them back to USERNAMEHERE only and i was able to modify the files that way.

    Is there a way to stop it from allowing full links in the ID section so others with access don't mess that up?


    It says

    Channel ID
    The channel ID, can be found at the end of the URL for the Twitch.Tv page.
    Example: Twitch
    But posting the FULL LINK is the issue.
    Last edited by KDawg08; 18th January 2014 at 03:33.
    0 0 0
     
    Can't upload .xml Send PM  

  6. #6
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,730
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    The description you quoted has bold formatting on the channel name, which is the indication that it's the channel name and not the link that needs to be included

    You can also change that phrase via the Phrase Manager if you need to clarify it further for your users.
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    Can't upload .xml Send PM  

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [vB 4.1.x] Can't upload
    By Paulo Matoso in forum vBDownloads Lite Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30th July 2011, 21:39
  2. [vB 4.1.x] Can not upload
    By amy-t in forum vBDownloads Lite Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6th July 2011, 19:46
  3. upload Q
    By walle in forum vB Optimise Lite Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th May 2010, 13:09

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.