cykelmyggen

Customer
As the well known GARS review system seems to be abandoned many users are in serious need of a review system which kan be applied to existing forums. If DBT could make something similar or maybe take over this part of thevbgeekfor a cheap price I think you could make a healthy business of it.
I know that there has been some talk about a new Review content type at the CMS-part of vb 4, but nothing has been decided - and besides the functionalities would differ a lot from GARS as far as I can see.

Taking over other peoples mods isn't really something we do, but if you want to suggest a mod and the essential features as you see them, I'll definetely take a look, and see if it's something i can add to and put the DBTech touch to =)

Cosmic

As I'm not a coder I don't know the exact specifications on the GARS mod, but it adds some formatting and functionalities to my existing (review-)forums.

If you would make a Review-mod it should have the following functionalities:

Reviewer can rate the items reviewed
Other users can rate the items reviewed
Show a small image of item reviewed
Show a larger image of item reviewed
Show newest item reviewed
Show reviewers latest x reviews
My favorite reviews
Changes normal look of forum
Ability to change the parameters in the rating from forum to forum
Search for reviews by rating
Integration with vBActivity
As my sites is a book review site:
Fields:
Title
Author
Publisher
Publishing Year
Author homepage
Admin should be able to edit all aspects of reviews an to publish review on behalf of user.

You could probably fill in more functionalities, but this is pretty much the basic stuff

There is a wiki on GARS open for all, where the functionalities of this mod is explained more thoroughly:
http://www.thevbgeek.com/geeki/index.php/Category:GARS

Here's a couple of links to my forums with GARS enabled - not that it has to look exactly like this, but for inspirational purposes: