Status
Not open for further replies.

THe Slug

Customer
Hi I have been trying to import my old gallery however I get to the message

"Importing...Please wait until the importer has finished."

And that is af far as I get, Checking on the new gallery all I ever see is 1 photo that states missing image. I have left the importer for several hours but nothing else happens.

Can you have a look and give me some ideas?

Thanks.

Is display_errors set to Off on your system?

If so, please add the following to config.php directly beneath <?php:
PHP:
@ini_set('display_errors', true);
then verify that display_errors is now On.

After this is done, try the import again :)

Hi Fillip H.,
Thanks for your reply,

I'm sorry but I'm not technical I have no idea where to check what you have said or make the change you mention can you point me in the right direction please?

Thanks

The file you're looking for is in the "includes" folder, you edited it with your database info when you installed the software :)

Ok so finally found the file and how to edit it correctly now when I try I get this error:

Importing...Please wait until the importer has finished.
Fatal error: Access to undeclared static property: Gallery_Importer::$this in /homepages/5/d379500424/htdocs/Forum/dbtech/gallery/includes/class_import.php on line 932

Now you can see why I paid you guys to install this product!

Thanks

Ah, I just noticed you are running an outdated version of this mod. v1.2.0 is no longer supported, can you please try upgrading to v1.3.2? This issue has been resolved already in a newer version than the one you're running :)

Fillip H.,

Can you explain how I have a ver 1.2.0 when it was installed by you guys on Jan 28th 2014 and ver 1.2.6 was released 29th March 2013?

Have I paid Dragon to upload the wrong version?

Feeling duped here.

I have uploaded the new version and it started out well but after 6 pages I get this error now: