Status
Not open for further replies.

Vcize

Customer
I'm just getting started with VB Credits II Deluxe and have run into some issues/questions.

Question 1
I have a very simple activity amounts configuration set up, yet my actual credits are coming up with all kinds of crazy decimals. Here's what I have enabled:

Adjust, Amount = 0
Infraction, Amount =10 Charge = Y
Post, Amount = 1
Referral, Amount -10
Reputation, Amount = 5

Everything else is diabled.

However, like I said, I'm getting all kinds of weird decimals when using them. For instance, post = 1, but when I post with someone, they actually get some weird number like 1.09 or 1.26, why is it not 1.00?

Also, this has passed over into my recalculate all users configuration. I'm installing the mod on an existing board, and would just like to give everyone a point for their posts so far. So I go to recalculate users, selection only "posts", but I get all kinds of weird numbers.

Someone with 23 posts has 45.71 credits, someone with 2 posts has 1.13 credits, someone with 20 posts has 32.11 credits, etc.

It should match up evenly. Someone with 23 posts should have 23 credits, etc.

Question 2
Does an activity of "thread" also count as a "post"? That is, I don't want new threads to be treated any differently from new posts. If someone posts a reply, they should get 1 credit, if someone posts a new thread, they should also get 1 credit (not 2). I have "best match" enabled.

However, in my testing I can't seem to come to a determination of how it works. If I enable both posts and threads as 1 credit each, when someone makes a new thread they are getting 2 credits. When I disable the threads activity, when someone makes a new thread they are getting 0 credits.

Question 3