Status
Not open for further replies.

Nemanja

Customer
Ohhh, Nooooo :(

I must say that I agree with other members here who bought this mod in order for them to have contests and now that feature is lacking in some basic options.

Being a admin I have searched for nice mode which will have contest option, so I bought life-time membership, because I want to run contest every week or month on my forum.
I like the whole mod and my members like it also, I have set up all the points and other stuff with this mod on my forum,
but now when I tried to create new contest I see that this is totally different from what I was searching and hoping for...

These are the problems/issues I have with this mod and I which I think are most need in order for this mod to be perfect and without competition.
That said I have divided them in critical and less critical feature upgrades:

A) Critical
1) We need option to choose from public or non-public contest,
We need public contest, because I need my members know about it and how they stand against each other and I think the problems with the spammer(short posts) is for mods and admins of the forum to deal with.

2) Option for winners assignment based on how targeted points are reached/completed,
We need option to choose between if we want winners based on first come to the targeted points or overall winner in certain time period​

B) Less Critical
1) Targeted Points Options
a) Targeted points for each winner, like minimum points to reach on order to get the prize
b) Different criteria for contest, like targeted posts, threads or the combinations of few criteria​

2) Custom Prize Options
Most of us are giving $ or tangible goods to our winners, so we need some custom fields for custom prizes which are not standard awards from this mod

3) Email or/and PM notifications to winners at the end of the contest, to admin as well (enable/disable options will be great)​