Status
Not open for further replies.

amy-t

Customer
Might sound like a strange question but I am wondering. Lately I have heard all kinds of bad things about vbulletin and I am having major issues switching from ipb to it. Some thing keep going wrong and I have been working on switching for several months now. I see that you make mods for xenforo which seems like really good software and I hear all kinds of good stuff about it, plus it is simple to switch to. Your mods, mainly this arcade is the only reason why I am even thinking or trying to switch to vbulletin. If you made your mods for xenforo that would be awesome and I would switch that that instead.

Upvote 0
This suggestion has been closed. Votes are no longer accepted.
xenForo's community is very hostile towards new developers, especially paid developers whose mods outperform their own. We have no plans to move into xenForo at this point in time, sorry :(

We don't have any plans to port any more of our mods to xenForo at the moment, unfortunately.

As things stand the platform isn't profitable and the community tends to be very hostile to new developers.

Hmm I wonder why they are hostile toward new devs. I would think they would welcome them like vb and ipb does.

Your arcade is awesome though. It is way less buggy then the one for ipb and it has mochi games. Although I hear mochi games was added into the arcade for ipb but you have to pay to get it at least for now.

Hmm I wonder why they are hostile toward new devs. I would think they would welcome them like vb and ipb does.

Your arcade is awesome though. It is way less buggy then the one for ipb and it has mochi games. Although I hear mochi games was added into the arcade for ipb but you have to pay to get it at least for now.

Just to clarify - the devs, Kier and Mike, are great. Awesome guys, never been anything other than welcoming.