Bug Multiple branding rows at the bottom

Status
Not open for further replies.

feather

Customer
Why do I see multiple DragonByte branding rows at the bottom? I have a screeshot to clarify....

Capture.JPG

Last edited:
I've never seen that before... Could you try disabling all other modifications, leaving only AUT enabled, and see if that works for you?

I tried, no changes whatsoever.
And I noticed that over time the number of lines increased. Now there are 20 lines instead of the 8 you see in the screenshot.

Any other idea? It will be soon become unmanageable if the number of repetition keeps increasing.

Are you running some form of server-side caching that may be affecting the HTML output?

Update: I think I know the reason, you must have a mod that writes the "Copyright Info" line to the vBOptions, and then the mod adds it again... Try disabling all other mods and then remove the contents of that setting in the general options.

I am a Windows sysadmin for a living. I take care of this vBulletin forum to help a friend and possibly to learn something new. Therefore you should talk to me like to a 5 years old :D

Anyway, let me try to follow your indication an let's see what I can come up with.

Meantime, thanks.

I just deleted the Copyright Text from the Site Name / URL / Contact Details and now AUT shows only one line.
I am afraid in the next few days it will start to add additional lines again.
I'll let you know if this is the case.
Assuming it will happen, is there a way to know which one is the mod that keeps writing copyright info?

Thanks again.

I just deleted the Copyright Text from the Site Name / URL / Contact Details and now AUT shows only one line.
I am afraid in the next few days it will start to add additional lines again.
I'll let you know if this is the case.
Assuming it will happen, is there a way to know which one is the mod that keeps writing copyright info?

Thanks again.