Status
Not open for further replies.

Badger

Customer
Thanks for the update ...v1.0.1 (Beta 2)

Some nice additions .... :)

I've now got a problem with the permissions (see pic) ...

Because I couldn't delete old test emails from being viewed by others, I created a special test user vbMail setup that only has me as an Admin subscribed. Of course I don't want it viewed by everyone else, so I set it up as shown in the attached pic.

Unfortunately, as an Admin, I don't see any longer at all the Mailing List specified in the pic from the main forum Mailing List screens myself, even though I'm checked off? :confused:

I assume it might be due to the fact that besides being an Admin, I'm naturally also a member of other user groups, such as Contributing Member, Advisory Panel etc ...

If this is the case, then we're going to have a problem with this method of showing the mailing lists or not, as it shouldn't require ALL user group boxes to be checked off, but show the Mailing List if any one of the boxes are checked off.

Thanks ...

Regards,
Doug

Attachments

• Screen shot 2011-07-02 at 11.41.48 AM.png
    Screen shot 2011-07-02 at 11.41.48 AM.png
    127.6 KB · Views: 4
That is indeed working as intended :)

If it did not work like that, people would need to tick all the boxes for the "can view" permission - even for new usergroups - which is a FAR more frequent scenario than what you're describing :)

That is indeed working as intended :)

If it did not work like that, people would need to tick all the boxes for the "can view" permission - even for new usergroups - which is a FAR more frequent scenario than what you're describing :)

Ok, I guess I'm confused ...

I am an Admin.. I checked the box for Admin's to be able to "subscribe" and when I go to view the Mailing List in question, it does NOT appear?

I have to also check EVERY "subscribe" box for EVERY user group I (as an Admin) also belong to, in order to have the Mailing List in question appear....