DragonByte Tech | vBulletin Mods & Addons - Powered by vBulletin





User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Postbit Tabs double


Forum: Postbit Tabs Lite Support

Questions & Answers for Postbit Tabs.
Click here to buy!

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Level 5 (3,403 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    139
    Rep Power
    8

    Default Postbit Tabs double

    Hello,

    If just installed the lite version of Postbit Tabs. Wanna know how it looks on my forum.

    But i got a little problem. All my stuff is double in the postbit :S

    bug.jpg

    I got little modification running at the moment. But i removed it and because i didnt see anything.

    http://www.dragonbyte-tech.com/threa...ull=1#post8628

    Hope this can be fixed fast.

    Kind regards,

    Dutch_Boy.
    0 0 0
     
    Postbit Tabs  double Send PM  

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Level 15 (8,467 Loyalty Points)
    D19RNY's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    119
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    I posted a similar issue, and you need to edit the postbit and postbit_legacy templates. Also you need to go into the DBTech hacks and disable the auto postbit checkbox.
    FiveStarGamerz.com
    FiveStarGamerz.com - Proud users of DB TECH MODS
    0 0 0
     
    Postbit Tabs  double Send PM  

  3. #3
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,738
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    What D1 said
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    Postbit Tabs  double Send PM  

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Level 5 (3,403 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    139
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by D19RNY View Post
    I posted a similar issue, and you need to edit the postbit and postbit_legacy templates. Also you need to go into the DBTech hacks and disable the auto postbit checkbox.
    What do i need to change? If got the lite version running so i cant see the pro forum.

    Also you need to go into the DBTech hacks and disable the auto postbit checkbox.
    Where can i find this?
    0 0 0
     
    Postbit Tabs  double Send PM  

  5. #5
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,738
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dutch_Boy View Post
    What do i need to change?
    By your screenshot it doesn't look like you've moved any default vBulletin template code, so you just need to enter vBulletin Options, go into all vBActivity settings, uncheck the "Below Post Count" checkboxes
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    Postbit Tabs  double Send PM  

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hello i had a same exact problem, i've unchecked the all "below post count", but had no effect

    Also, the dot tab didnt appear right on the another tab, instead it appear right above it, and all of it becomes double..

    Here the pictures..

    allbecomesdouble.jpg

    What should i do?
    0 0 0
     
    Postbit Tabs  double Send PM  

  7. #7
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,738
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Are you running any cache systems like vB Optimise or CloudFlare? If so, try flushing them.

    Also for the future, could you please not resurrect 2.5 year old threads? Thank you
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    Postbit Tabs  double Send PM  

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Hotfix for Postbit Tabs + vBSEO released
    By Belazor in forum News Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st January 2011, 20:42
  2. [Recommendation and Request] Postbit Tabs
    By Webbstre in forum Website / Company Feedback & Suggestions
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 28th January 2011, 23:21

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.