DragonByte Tech | vBulletin Mods & Addons - Powered by vBulletin





User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 2 of 2 First 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Changed A VBShop Item itemid in DB directly, now cannot remove the item.


Forum: vBShop Lite Support

Questions & Answers for vBShop.
Click here to buy!

  1. #11
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,743
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Hi there,

    I'll look into this once I'm back from my holidays, thanks!
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    Changed A VBShop Item itemid in DB directly, now cannot remove the item. Send PM  

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    For the sake of updating the thread, I PM'd you login info for the AdminCP and FTP.
    0 0 0
     
    Changed A VBShop Item itemid in DB directly, now cannot remove the item. Send PM  

  3. #13
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,743
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Hi there,

    A likely source of this problem is that your max_input_vars is set to 1000. Could you please edit php.ini and update this to 100000 or higher then attempt to replicate this problem?

    You can confirm the value by going to the AdminCP -> Maintenance -> View PHP Info.

    Let me know if you continue to experience this problem after changing the value (only relates to new items, I'll fix the old one once the edit has been applied).

    Thanks!
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    Changed A VBShop Item itemid in DB directly, now cannot remove the item. Send PM  

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I updated the php variable as requested and still experience the same issue. New items add okay but you cannot edit them (Clicking edit brings you to a "Missing required information, Item Type" and you have the option to click to add the missing information. Clicking that link takes you back to the item management page. Trying to delete the item gives the "Could not find dbtech_vbshop_item with itemid = 0" error.
    0 0 0
     
    Changed A VBShop Item itemid in DB directly, now cannot remove the item. Send PM  

  5. #15
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,743
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    I found the offending product: The "Raffles" mod you have installed on your forum is causing a PHP error which your config.php file was set up to hide.

    Once I disabled that product, I was able to edit existing items without issue. The 4 items with itemid 0 have been deleted, could you please try replicating the issue now?

    Thanks!
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    Changed A VBShop Item itemid in DB directly, now cannot remove the item. Send PM  

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    ScreenHunter_82 Jan. 16 20.30.pngScreenHunter_83 Jan. 16 20.31.png

    It's still doing the same thing. I've attached screenshots for review.

    This site has a metric crapload of plugins that were installed before I was brought on. Disable whatever you need.

    Thanks again!
    0 0 0
     
    Changed A VBShop Item itemid in DB directly, now cannot remove the item. Send PM  

  7. #17
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,743
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    I've just noticed that the site is running Pro versions of all our modifications, yet I can't seem to find any purchased licences pointing to your site.

    Do you know if the previous owner had purchased any products? If not, I'm going to have to ask you to remove all existing Pro versions (including the files) and re-install the Lite versions.

    Sorry
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    Changed A VBShop Item itemid in DB directly, now cannot remove the item. Send PM  

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    You know, somehow I'm not surprised. Let's put a pin in this for the moment while I get with the other moderators and see what they want to do. I don't have much interest in trying to support pirated software. That's probably part of the issue.

    I apologize for wasting your time. Thank you for your help thus far and I'll let you know how we want to proceed.
    0 0 0
     
    Changed A VBShop Item itemid in DB directly, now cannot remove the item. Send PM  

Page 2 of 2 First 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [vB 4.2.x] New Item Type: Remove Infraction
    By tinvip98 in forum vBShop Lite Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th March 2013, 13:39
  2. [vB 4.1.x] Database error when Adding New Item in vbshop 2.2.4
    By hero70411 in forum vBShop Lite Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th January 2012, 17:30
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th June 2011, 09:34

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.