DragonByte Tech | vBulletin Mods & Addons - Powered by vBulletin





User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: vB Optimise and xcache


Forum: vB Optimise Lite Support

Questions & Answers for vB Optimise.
Click here to buy!

  1. #1
    Member
    Level 8 (4,739 Loyalty Points)
    madmaxmangos's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Rye, East Sussex, UK
    Age
    30
    Posts
    76
    Rep Power
    4

    Default vB Optimise and xcache

    After a default install vB optimise and enabling of xcache I get this warning spammed in the header of pages:

    Code:
    Warning: xcache_get(): XCache var cache was not initialized properly. Check php log for actual reason in ..../dbtech/vboptimise/includes/operators/xcache.php on line 23
    
    Warning: xcache_set(): XCache var cache was not initialized properly. Check php log for actual reason in ..../dbtech/vboptimise/includes/operators/xcache.php on line 40
    
    Warning: xcache_get(): XCache var cache was not initialized properly. Check php log for actual reason in ..../dbtech/vboptimise/includes/operators/xcache.php on line 23
    Any idea what is causing this?
    0 0 0
     
    vB Optimise and xcache Send PM  

  2. #2
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,743
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Your XCache is not installed and configured correctly. This is what I could find when doing a Google search for XCache var cache was not initialized properly: https://groups.google.com/forum/#!to...he/s8R3PkMvnfM

    The topic contains multiple possible causes and solutions
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    vB Optimise and xcache Send PM  

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    22
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Forum on 4.2.2pl4 (upgrades from 4.14 upwards)

    Installation on ISO-8859-1 and users all Spanish speaking, so all content is coherent (yes I know that in some future we should translate to UTF-8, but it's a waste of space)

    Today I tried to replace filecache to xcache on DragonByte vbOptimise. There was a problem with the flush and to change the settings I had no other route that disable all plugins and change the parameters to old values (Filecache). When I have activated all the pages doesn't fit on the right codepage and all content is mangled

    Comunidad de aficionados a las Leica

    Perhaps the problem it's not caused by vbOptimise, only the changes on the cache have surfaced with the changes.

    Some variables on the vBoptions have vanished too, and I've noticed that the database backup has increased abruptly the size in the last weeks.

    Shoud I restore to a backup before the actual situation?

    Should I reinstall vBulletin? the problem Wich is the best procedure?
    0 0 0
     
    vB Optimise and xcache Send PM  

  4. #4
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,743
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    This ticket has been closed, you will need to start your own support ticket for any further questions or issues
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    vB Optimise and xcache Send PM  

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Is vB Optimise worth it if you have xCache and Litespeed Cache?
    By Jakobi in forum vB Optimise Lite Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 13th October 2012, 21:18

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.