DragonByte Tech | vBulletin Mods & Addons - Powered by vBulletin





User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 Last
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: recalculate point for specific user


Forum: vBActivity & Awards Lite Support

Questions & Answers for vBActivity & Awards.
Click here to buy!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    Default recalculate point for specific user

    Hello
    I installed "[DBTech] vBActivity & Awards v3 (vB4)" on 4.2.5. My forum had more than 50000 registered users and more than 1800000 posts. So recalculating points require several hours. When i start reclculating process, the process had stopped at one specific user (whose posts are more than 160000).
    Is it possible to recalculate points of any specific user? such as i enter user id of member and only his points are recalculate.
    0 0 0
     
    recalculate point for specific user Send PM  

  2. #2
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,738
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Unfortunately not, but you can use the CLI tool from the do_not_upload folder to run this process from the start.
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    recalculate point for specific user Send PM  

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Belazor View Post
    Unfortunately not, but you can use the CLI tool from the do_not_upload folder to run this process from the start.
    Thanks for reply.
    I found only one file in do_not_upload folder. "vbactivitymaint.php". How to use it?
    I think process will also be start to run the "Recalculate Points" Maintenance action in the AdminCP under DBTech - vBActivity. But what is solution of the problem, i mention above.
    (When i start reclculating process, the process had stopped at one specific user (whose posts are more than 160000).
    Or it is possible to import points from vBExperience 4
    0 0 0
     
    recalculate point for specific user Send PM  

  4. #4
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,738
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    You need to be familiar with executing PHP scripts via CLI in order to use that file, if you're not familiar with it then it can be dangerous to attempt it.

    The reason why it stops is because of the php max execution time.
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    recalculate point for specific user Send PM  

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Belazor View Post
    You need to be familiar with executing PHP scripts via CLI in order to use that file, if you're not familiar with it then it can be dangerous to attempt it.

    The reason why it stops is because of the php max execution time.
    ok thanks.
    I'm not familiar with php. If max execution time is set to unlimited on server then will the process complete?
    0 0 0
     
    recalculate point for specific user Send PM  

  6. #6
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,738
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    It should
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    recalculate point for specific user Send PM  

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Belazor View Post
    It should
    I tried after set maximum time unlimited, but again process stopped at that user.
    Is there any other method for calculating points?
    Or
    You guide me complete process of CLI

    Thanks in advance
    0 0 0
     
    recalculate point for specific user Send PM  

  8. #8
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,738
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    You will need SSH access to your server in order to run the CLI script.
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    recalculate point for specific user Send PM  

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Belazor View Post
    You will need SSH access to your server in order to run the CLI script.
    I have SSH access
    0 0 0
     
    recalculate point for specific user Send PM  

  10. #10
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,738
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    You would then upload the vbactivitymaint.php file to a folder outside your web root, then access SSH and type something like

    php /path/to/vbactivitymaint.php

    Then follow the on-screen instructions.
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    recalculate point for specific user Send PM  

Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [vB 4.2.x] Block specific user id's from being shown
    By Viceroy in forum User Spotlight
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th March 2013, 07:02
  2. [vB 3.8.x] Database error when use 'Recalculate User Accounts'
    By PapaQ in forum vBCredits II Deluxe Lite Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th April 2012, 12:54
  3. [vB 3.8.x] Change to specific user color
    By Vcize in forum vBShop Lite Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th August 2011, 05:32

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.