DragonByte Tech | vBulletin Mods & Addons - Powered by vBulletin





User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: I found a bug in DBSEO.


Forum: DragonByte SEO Lite Support

Questions & Answers for DragonByte Forum Ads.
Click here to buy!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    0

    Default I found a bug in DBSEO.

    hello, I am again

    I found a bug in DBSEO.

    if you click on "preview post" and then click on the header image or home button, a white page will appear. it is a false url, see screenshot number 3.
    This is also the case with PMs

    Screen: https://i.imgur.com/phfuWrr.png

    Regards
    Last edited by Pcat; 24th October 2017 at 17:08.

  2. #2
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,743
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Can you please elaborate why you believe this is a bug in DBSEO?
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    if I am on the "preview page" and then click on the banner, a white page appears. the url is wrong. the error is only in vb3.8.

    if I disable DBSEO, the error has disappeared.

  4. #4
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,743
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    As this is a very specific set of circumstances, there's not going to be any rush to fix this. I'll flag it as Confirmed for now and look into it when I have time
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    the bug has been available for many versions. if they want, I give them by pm the logindaten to my testinstallation. I think they do not understand exactly what the problem is. shit google translator

  6. #6
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,743
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    I understand perfectly, the question is, "how many people use the preview page and click the logo".

    Considering you are the first person to report this, I'm going to go ahead and say the answer is "nobody"
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    it has a few users from my forum complained.
    also if you click on "forums", the error comes. at PMs it is the same.

    how many people use the preview page and click the logo
    many users use the logo to start a new tab while they are in the preview. there are not many, but there is.

    I hope it will be fixed, leave itself time.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [vB 4.2.x] thread not found when dbseo is enabled
    By ExpressVB in forum DragonByte SEO Lite Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st July 2015, 21:20

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.