DragonByte Tech | vBulletin Mods & Addons - Powered by vBulletin





User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 Last
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: How to prevent/delete "index.php" from showing in the url?


Forum: DragonByte SEO Lite Support

Questions & Answers for DragonByte Forum Ads.
Click here to buy!

  1. #1
    Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    42
    Rep Power
    0

    Default How to prevent/delete "index.php" from showing in the url?

    Hi,

    i wonder is there a way to prevent/delete "index.php" from showing in the url?
    0 0 0
     
    How to prevent/delete "index.php" from showing in the url? Send PM  

  2. #2
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,735
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    You can turn on the Force Forum Directory Index via the settings in the DBSEO CP
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    How to prevent/delete "index.php" from showing in the url? Send PM  

  3. #3
    Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    42
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Belazor View Post
    You can turn on the Force Forum Directory Index via the settings in the DBSEO CP
    Yes, i have done that, but is still showing no idea why. On a side note, my forum is install on main, not on subfolder example "yournname.com/forum"
    0 0 0
     
    How to prevent/delete "index.php" from showing in the url? Send PM  

  4. #4
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,735
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Are you sure you don't have some other .htaccess rule interfering with DBSEO in this case?

    Also do be aware that DBSEO won't strip /index.php if you try to visit /index.php, it will only strip it from the links on your actual page.
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    How to prevent/delete "index.php" from showing in the url? Send PM  

  5. #5
    Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    42
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Belazor View Post
    Are you sure you don't have some other .htaccess rule interfering with DBSEO in this case?

    Also do be aware that DBSEO won't strip /index.php if you try to visit /index.php, it will only strip it from the links on your actual page.
    i see. that explain why. any idea how to prevent index.php from being indexed in google serp? right now is indexed.

    and also how to i solve the "forums,php" from showing when i move my mouse over "forums" menu?
    0 0 0
     
    How to prevent/delete "index.php" from showing in the url? Send PM  

  6. #6
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,735
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    DBSEO can only strip what's set as the forum home URL, so either index.php or forum.php

    I don't know how you would prevent index.php from being indexed, sorry
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    How to prevent/delete "index.php" from showing in the url? Send PM  

  7. #7
    Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    42
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Because right now
    i can access my forum via

    yourname.com,
    yourname.com/index.php
    and also yourname.com/forum.php

    which will be bad for seo..

    any idea?
    or if rewrite rules will help solve this?
    Last edited by Hengz; 1st June 2017 at 13:09.
    0 0 0
     
    How to prevent/delete "index.php" from showing in the url? Send PM  

  8. #8
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,735
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    If you edit index.php, isn't there an option to force it to redirect to what's set as the default forum URL in the Navigation Manager?
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    How to prevent/delete "index.php" from showing in the url? Send PM  

  9. #9
    Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    42
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    is there any way where people type yourname.com/index.php and yourname.com/forum.php it will be direct to yourname.com - This website is for sale! - yourname Resources and Information. no matter what?
    0 0 0
     
    How to prevent/delete "index.php" from showing in the url? Send PM  

  10. #10
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,735
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    That is the purpose of what I put in my previous post
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    How to prevent/delete "index.php" from showing in the url? Send PM  

Page 1 of 2 12 Last

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. "View Confirmed Donations" tab showing for all logged in users
    By bzcomputers in forum vBDonate Lite Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18th May 2013, 17:12
  2. [vB 4.0.x] Delete all entries from a specific user in a single "batch" operation?
    By namurt in forum Advanced Post Thanks / Like Lite Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th July 2011, 05:50

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.