DragonByte Tech | vBulletin Mods & Addons - Powered by vBulletin





User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: 3.0 still has chat box issues


Forum: Twitch Streaming Suite Lite Support

Support / Suggestions for Twitch Streaming Suite.
Click here to buy!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (500 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    20
    Rep Power
    0

    Default 3.0 still has chat box issues

    http://i.imgur.com/TExItur.png
    http://i.imgur.com/qtnnBLM.png

    both my custom and stock themes still have chat issues.
    Again the issue is the title/game/text area between the video and the chat.
    Needs to be moved below both the chat and video to prevent the issue
    Or if it can be done, just make all of that load in the bar that says "Featured Live Streaming Channel", then its out of the way completely.
    Granted i can see that being an issue for forums with a fixed width theme.


    To save space, also consider adding hitbox support. With their "day 1 partnership" where you do not need to meet any requirements, they are going to blow up.

    --edit -- might want to move this to the pro version. screwed up and didnt see where i was posting.
    0 0 0
     
    3.0 still has chat box issues Send PM  

  2. #2
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,736
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Josh Jolly View Post
    http://i.imgur.com/TExItur.png
    http://i.imgur.com/qtnnBLM.png

    both my custom and stock themes still have chat issues.
    Again the issue is the title/game/text area between the video and the chat.
    Needs to be moved below both the chat and video to prevent the issue
    Or if it can be done, just make all of that load in the bar that says "Featured Live Streaming Channel", then its out of the way completely.
    Granted i can see that being an issue for forums with a fixed width theme.
    I am unable to replicate this issue locally, please ensure you have reverted all customised templates.

    Quote Originally Posted by Josh Jolly View Post
    To save space, also consider adding hitbox support. With their "day 1 partnership" where you do not need to meet any requirements, they are going to blow up.
    We briefly looked into them prior to creating v2 of this mod, and we found they had no accessible API at the time.
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    3.0 still has chat box issues Send PM  

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (500 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    20
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Their current api
    start [hitbox API v.1]

    you can close this after, i have to go back to v2 as version 3 will not display the navbar even with the previous recommendations.

    http://i.imgur.com/7v2gRhP.png
    all you have to do is set the title to something long. if its short then chats fine.

    This is a fresh install of only 3.0 after deleting all the other files.
    Last edited by Josh Jolly; 9th September 2015 at 00:31.
    0 0 0
     
    3.0 still has chat box issues Send PM  

  4. #4
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,736
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    I'll look into a max-width for a future version, thanks
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    3.0 still has chat box issues Send PM  

  5. #5
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,736
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Update: I'm unable to replicate this issue, this is how the chat looks in Firefox:
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    3.0 still has chat box issues Send PM  

  6. #6
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,736
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Hello @Josh Jolly,

    This ticket has now been closed with the status Cannot Reproduce.

    We hope your issue or question has been addressed to your satisfaction. If not, please feel free to re-open it by clicking this link.

    If you have any further issues or questions, please feel free to start a new support ticket via the button at the top of every page.

    Thank you!
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    3.0 still has chat box issues Send PM  

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [vB 4.2.x] import issues and 'click thanks to see attachment' issues
    By Sattvhelp in forum Advanced Post Thanks / Like Lite Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 8th May 2015, 23:37

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.