DragonByte Tech | vBulletin Mods & Addons - Powered by vBulletin





User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: vB Arcade - What can I expect if I move from IBPro Arcade?


Forum: Pre-Sales Questions

Have a question regarding our products or services that you need answering before you can buy? Ask it here.

  1. #1
    Member
    Level 19 (10,249 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    31
    Rep Power
    0

    Default vB Arcade - What can I expect if I move from IBPro Arcade?

    We recently upgraded to vBulletin 4.2.5 and to php 7.1. We have used the IBPro Arcade mod for years and have a ton of games (probably close to 3,000) we've found over the years. Unfortunately, our upgrades jacked up the Arcade template - and made a mess of our Arcade pages. Games still work but it's a mess to look at. If I can't figure out a fix for the template (not looking very promising at the moment), how easy is it to mass import all those games into your vB Arcade mod? Can the categories they are currently in also be imported?

    Given that you don't issue refunds under any circumstances (not judgin', just sayin') and the fact that I don't want to lose large chunks of the games I currently have, nor have to recategorize each game given the volume of them, it's important for me to be confident that I can import the games and the categories they are in before I were to think about purchasing your version of the Arcade.

    Appreciate your feedback in advance!
    0 0 0
     
    vB Arcade - What can I expect if I move from IBPro Arcade? Send PM  

  2. #2
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, United Kingdom
    Age
    30
    Posts
    27,730
    Blog Entries
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Hi there,

    Honestly, I haven't personally tested the ibProArcade import, so I can't guarantee whether all the games will work. Your best bet would be to try the free Lite version from this page: https://www.dragonbyte-tech.com/stor.../110-vbarcade/ and seeing if you're able to make some of your more popular games work.

    You may need to back up your existing ibProArcade files or install this on a test board that's a duplicate of your main site, to avoid potentially overwriting any ibProArcade files - I don't know if any of the files are identical.

    Sorry I couldn't give any more concrete information, I'm not the original developer of that particular modification so I don't know it inside-out
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    vB Arcade - What can I expect if I move from IBPro Arcade? Send PM  

  3. #3
    Bot Poster
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1,360
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hello @jhj8864,

    This ticket has now been closed with the status Answered.

    We hope your issue or question has been addressed to your satisfaction. If not, please feel free to re-open it by clicking this link.

    If you have any further issues or questions, please feel free to start a new support ticket via the button at the top of every page.

    Thank you!
    0 0 0
     
    vB Arcade - What can I expect if I move from IBPro Arcade? Send PM  

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [xF 1.5.x] Arcade
    By bosss in forum Pre-Sales Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th December 2016, 20:14
  2. [vB 5.1.x] Arcade
    By bosss in forum Pre-Sales Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th February 2015, 23:19
  3. Arcade
    By wEbAddEr in forum New Modification Requests / Suggestions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th November 2011, 22:40
  4. arcade
    By wykydz in forum Site Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th June 2011, 18:54

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.