DragonByte Tech | vBulletin Mods & Addons - Powered by vBulletin





DragonByte Tech Proudly Hosted By Hivelocity.net
Custom Fitted Forum Hosting from Hivelocity

Classifieds

test

test

100.00

User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Can one integrate a payment gateway like CCAvenue to vbCredits Deluxe?


Forum: vBCredits II Deluxe Lite Support

Questions & Answers for vBCredits II Deluxe.
Click here to buy!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    Total Contributions For

    Sam Chacko      $ 0.00
    Gil
    73 (0 Banked)
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    73
    Credits
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Can one integrate a payment gateway like CCAvenue to vbCredits Deluxe?

    Hi,

    I understand that paypal can be used for transactions. But could you tell me how does a poster make money by posting in a forum? Also, where will this money come from? I mean if the payee has to be paid, then there has to be a payer also, right?

    Also, my main question=Can we integrate a payment gateway like CCAVENUE in to vbCredits? The reason I ask is because most of my users are not paypal account holders.

    Regards,
    Sam

  2. #2
    Managing Director
    Level 0 (382 Loyalty Points)
    Decado's Avatar
    Total Contributions For

    Decado Points for Visitor Messages (Given)      $ 0.00
    Gil
    10,789 (101,921 Banked)
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Age
    25
    Posts
    2,758
    Blog Entries
    165
    Points
    10,789
    Credits
    313,709
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Users do not receive money for posting. They can PURCHASE credits that they can then use to buy things, but it's not possible to automatically pay users etc using PayPal.

    At the moment only PayPal is supported as a payment processor. Users can make purchases via PayPal without having an account simply by using a debit or credit card however =)

    Iain
    Iain Kidd
    Founder & Managing Director
    DragonByte Technologies Ltd www.DragonByte-Tech.com
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!

  3. #3
    Former Developer
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Darkwaltz4's Avatar
    Total Contributions For

    Darkwaltz4      $ 0.00
    Gil
    6,556 (0 Banked)
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,405
    Points
    6,556
    Credits
    14,596
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Actually, any payment processor that works for vbulletin paid subscriptions should be able to be used with vbcredits. This is a pro feature however.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    Total Contributions For

    Sam Chacko      $ 0.00
    Gil
    73 (0 Banked)
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    73
    Credits
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Thank you both. If I may ask another question on the same lines, if for example I have 1000 credits, and I'd like to pay the user for achieving that milestone, will it be possible? I'd be glad to go with the Pro version if that feature is only available in Pro

  5. #5
    Former Developer
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Darkwaltz4's Avatar
    Total Contributions For

    Darkwaltz4      $ 0.00
    Gil
    6,556 (0 Banked)
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,405
    Points
    6,556
    Credits
    14,596
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    There's no event for that, sorry.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [vB 4.0.x] Is there a way to set the default font size? I like it to be 13 or higher
    By mistafro in forum vBShout Lite Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th October 2010, 21:23

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •