DragonByte Tech | vBulletin Mods & Addons - Powered by vBulletin





DragonByte Tech Proudly Hosted By Hivelocity.net
Custom Fitted Forum Hosting from Hivelocity

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Dropdown menu in Safari


Forum: vB Post Templates

Support / Suggestions for vB Post Templates.
Click here to download!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    Gil
    80 (0 Banked)
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    80
    Credits
    53
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Dropdown menu in Safari

    Hey all, we're having a problem with the Post Templates dropdown box. It seems to be appearing only in Safari. It's difficult to explain so I've attached three screenshots; the first is what it looks like from the Quick Reply box, the second is the same thing just scrolled up a bit, and the third is the issue on iOS devices. It seems to be most severe on the iOS devices--you can still select them on the regular Safari browser, but they don't appear at all on iOS.

    Image 1
    Image 2
    Image 3

    As you can see it's happening on the default style in the first two, will try to check iOS on the default style shortly.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    Gil
    46,298 (460,361 Banked)
    Total Downloaded
    1.57 MB
    Total Downloaded
    1.57 MB
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Age
    27
    Posts
    18,705
    Blog Entries
    13
    Points
    46,298
    Credits
    1,599,873
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Unfortunately we are unable to guarantee support for advanced JS features when it comes to mobile devices
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    Gil
    80 (0 Banked)
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    80
    Credits
    53
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Belazor View Post
    Unfortunately we are unable to guarantee support for advanced JS features when it comes to mobile devices
    Fair enough, I know mobiles can be a pain, especially iOS.

    It's occurring on the desktop version of Safari as well, though. Any ideas?

  4. #4
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    Gil
    46,298 (460,361 Banked)
    Total Downloaded
    1.57 MB
    Total Downloaded
    1.57 MB
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Age
    27
    Posts
    18,705
    Blog Entries
    13
    Points
    46,298
    Credits
    1,599,873
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Are you sure it's on the latest version of Safari? Chrome is also using a WebKit-based rendering engine, and it works fine there.

    I'm not 100% certain whether Safari is among the browsers we actively support, but in either case I'm not doing anything different with the PT menu than vB is with the Font and Size menus in CKEditor.

    Do those work fine in Safari for you?
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!

  5. #5
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    Gil
    46,298 (460,361 Banked)
    Total Downloaded
    1.57 MB
    Total Downloaded
    1.57 MB
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Age
    27
    Posts
    18,705
    Blog Entries
    13
    Points
    46,298
    Credits
    1,599,873
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Update: I believe I've fixed it; open up dbtech_posttemplates.css under CSS Templates and add below the width,
    Code:
    	height: 170px !important;
    This fixes the height on both desktop and mobile Safari, however there's still no menu items on mobile Safari (checked on an iPad 2 running iOS 5.1)

    This edit will become standard in the next PT update
    Last edited by Belazor; 30th April 2012 at 17:17.
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    Gil
    80 (0 Banked)
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    80
    Credits
    53
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Belazor View Post
    Update: I believe I've fixed it; open up dbtech_posttemplates.css under CSS Templates and add below the width,
    Code:
    	height: 170px !important;
    This fixes the height on both desktop and mobile Safari, however there's still no menu items on mobile Safari (checked on an iPad 2 running iOS 5.1)

    This edit will become standard in the next PT update
    Might be a silly question but all I've got in dbtech_posttemplates.css is this:
    Code:
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="{vb:raw vbcsspath}dbtech_posttemplates.css" />
    Don't recall uploading a css file for this mod and I don't store CSS as files.

  7. #7
    Founder
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Belazor's Avatar
    Gil
    46,298 (460,361 Banked)
    Total Downloaded
    1.57 MB
    Total Downloaded
    1.57 MB
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Age
    27
    Posts
    18,705
    Blog Entries
    13
    Points
    46,298
    Credits
    1,599,873
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    No, that's dbtech_posttemplates_css.

    dbtech_posttemplates.css (notice dot instead of underscore) is under the CSS Templates heading and contains the actual CSS
    Fillip Hannisdal
    Founder & Programming Director
    DragonByte Technologies http://www.DragonByte-Tech.com


    Please do not Private Message me with support requests or product questions. PMs are only for exchanging sensitive information (like FTP / AdminCP logins).
    Please do not Private Message me with business related queries (refunds, complaints, feedback, etc). Decado is the person to PM for those issues.
    Please do not Private Message Decado with support requests or forum errors.

    When I say "Hotfix Released" it means you should re-download the product and re-upload the files.
    Thanks Misty thanked for this post
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)

    Gil
    80 (0 Banked)
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    80
    Credits
    53
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Belazor View Post
    No, that's dbtech_posttemplates_css.

    dbtech_posttemplates.css (notice dot instead of underscore) is under the CSS Templates heading and contains the actual CSS
    Whoops! My bad.

    That seems to have done it though, thank you! (:

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [vB 3.8.x] No vbmail menu in admincp
    By Vcize in forum vBMail Lite Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd April 2012, 05:33
  2. Dropdown menu's have sublink menu's?
    By Replicators in forum vBNavTabs Lite Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22nd December 2011, 06:38
  3. Postbit Dropdown Menu Styling
    By Mokonzi in forum Off-Topic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th August 2010, 18:14

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •