DragonByte Tech | vBulletin Mods & Addons - Powered by vBulletin





DragonByte Tech Proudly Hosted By Hivelocity.net
Custom Fitted Forum Hosting from Hivelocity

Classifieds

test

test

100.00

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Possible bug/oversight


Forum: Advanced Censor Options

Support / Suggestions for Advanced Censor Options.
Click here to download!

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Level 17 (9,198 Loyalty Points)
    blinkster's Avatar
    Total Contributions For

    blinkster      $ 0.00
    Gil
    694 (0 Banked)
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    171
    Blog Entries
    1
    Points
    694
    Credits
    306
    Rep Power
    4

    Question Possible bug/oversight

    Ok i installed this in a heartbeat as it was what i was looking for (thanks dbtech) but i notice it removes what i want but also close the whole title without spaces. Think maybe an oversight to have it replace the removed words/characters with a space. Think we need that option to state what to replace the censored stuff with. Sorry in advance if the option there and i am not seeing it.

    for example thread title is Advanced.Censor.Options and i have it set to remove the "dot" it does this but leaves me with AdvancedCensorOptions.

    If this is an oversight maybe an input box at the top of forum permissions settings what to replace with might help.

    Also noticed it leaves the characters/words in place on forumdisplay
    Last edited by blinkster; 2nd January 2013 at 16:31.

  2. #2
    Development Team Leaders
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Dylan's Avatar
    Total Contributions For

    Dylan      $ 0.00
    Gil
    5,887 (0 Banked)
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    San Clemente, California, United States
    Posts
    1,916
    Blog Entries
    15
    Points
    5,887
    Credits
    3,180
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    ah, yes, I remove whitespace to deal with people putting spaces between the sets so it's removing the space. I'll figure something out to fix that.
    Thanks blinkster thanked for this post
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Level 17 (9,198 Loyalty Points)
    blinkster's Avatar
    Total Contributions For

    blinkster      $ 0.00
    Gil
    694 (0 Banked)
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    171
    Blog Entries
    1
    Points
    694
    Credits
    306
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    I have disabled it for now while a fix is sorted.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Level 17 (9,198 Loyalty Points)
    blinkster's Avatar
    Total Contributions For

    blinkster      $ 0.00
    Gil
    694 (0 Banked)
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    171
    Blog Entries
    1
    Points
    694
    Credits
    306
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    Hi Dylan, any eta on an update as replacing the word/character with a space would be good, i am using it but without this i find it limited :-)

    tia

  5. #5
    Development Team Leaders
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Dylan's Avatar
    Total Contributions For

    Dylan      $ 0.00
    Gil
    5,887 (0 Banked)
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    San Clemente, California, United States
    Posts
    1,916
    Blog Entries
    15
    Points
    5,887
    Credits
    3,180
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Sorry, got busy and didn't get to this until now. I uploaded 1.0.1 which should fix the problem of a blank space replacement. Let me know if it fixes the problem.
    Thanks blinkster thanked for this post
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Level 17 (9,198 Loyalty Points)
    blinkster's Avatar
    Total Contributions For

    blinkster      $ 0.00
    Gil
    694 (0 Banked)
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    171
    Blog Entries
    1
    Points
    694
    Credits
    306
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    That appears to have done the job.Thank you Dylan. Keep testing just incase.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Unanswered Possible Bug
    By optix in forum Site Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th March 2011, 19:08
  2. [vB 3.8.x] Possible bug in Donation event.
    By packz in forum vBCredits II Deluxe Lite Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th December 2010, 07:12

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •