DragonByte Tech | vBulletin Mods & Addons - Powered by vBulletin






Request Support

Have an issue with one of our products? Want to suggest a new feature? Need help with configuration?
Loading...

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: change Dropdown menu options?


Forum: vBDonate Lite Support

Questions & Answers for vBDonate.
Click here to buy!

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Level 14 (7,945 Loyalty Points)
    Drahnier's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    120
    Points
    618
    Credits
    80
    Rep Power
    4

    Default change Dropdown menu options?

    it's probably something terribly obvious but where/how can I add/remove links from here;

    Specifically I'd like to rename "Contribute" to "Donate", remove the "My Contributions" link and add a link to Vbulletins Default Subscription page(/payments.php)
    0 0 0
     
    change Dropdown menu options? Send PM  

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Level 37 (19,116 Loyalty Points)
    Ozzy47's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    6,082
    Blog Entries
    14
    Points
    19,331
    Credits
    62,322
    Rep Power
    37

    Default

    That can be done in the Navigation Manager since you are on vB4.2.0

    My Free Mods are available at OzzModz.com they are no longer available on vB.org

    New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Updated

    Please do NOT PM me for Support, Ask for support in the relevant forums.
    I no longer work for DBTech and cannot offer official help with any questions or problems, please contact a member of the DBTech team for information on products and support. Any support I may give is unofficial.
    0 0 0
     
    change Dropdown menu options? Send PM  

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Level 14 (7,945 Loyalty Points)
    Drahnier's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    120
    Points
    618
    Credits
    80
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ozzy47 View Post
    That can be done in the Navigation Manager since you are on vB4.2.0
    for the normal dropdown menus that is the case but the contribution actions link almost seems to be hacked in, not using the normal format

    I can remove and add contribution stuff in other menus but I can't find any options for the "My contributions" menu
    http://i.imgur.com/4m83qy2.png
    imgur: the simple image sharer.

    I think the fact that it's a different color reinforces the idea that it doesn't use a the same interface http://i.imgur.com/TuToK0e.png
    0 0 0
     
    change Dropdown menu options? Send PM  

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Level 37 (19,116 Loyalty Points)
    Ozzy47's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    6,082
    Blog Entries
    14
    Points
    19,331
    Credits
    62,322
    Rep Power
    37

    Default

    They are there and not hacked in, ACP / Settings / Navigation Manager once there click on the Forum Tab and it will open up with all the stuff that is tied to that tab. Scroll down till you see Contribution Actions (Menu) and below that will be the three links, Contribute (Link), Contributions List (Link), My Contributions (Link)

    If for some reason they do not show up for you like that I would need a admin account, and ftp info to try and debug what the issue is.
    Last edited by Ozzy47; 21st January 2013 at 03:26.

    My Free Mods are available at OzzModz.com they are no longer available on vB.org

    New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Updated

    Please do NOT PM me for Support, Ask for support in the relevant forums.
    I no longer work for DBTech and cannot offer official help with any questions or problems, please contact a member of the DBTech team for information on products and support. Any support I may give is unofficial.
    0 1 0
     
    change Dropdown menu options? Send PM  

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Level 14 (7,945 Loyalty Points)
    Drahnier's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    120
    Points
    618
    Credits
    80
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ozzy47 View Post
    They are there and not hacked in, ACP / Settings / Navigation Manager once there click on the Forum Tab and it will open up with all the stuff that is tied to that tab. Scroll down till you see Contribution Actions (Menu) and below that will be the three links, Contribute (Link), Contributions List (Link), My Contributions (Link)

    If for some reason they do not show up for you like that I would need a admin account, and ftp info to try and debug what the issue is.
    it was my fault I was using a super old version, should have just updated first thing
    0 0 0
     
    change Dropdown menu options? Send PM  

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Level 37 (19,116 Loyalty Points)
    Ozzy47's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    6,082
    Blog Entries
    14
    Points
    19,331
    Credits
    62,322
    Rep Power
    37

    Default

    Ahh ok glad it's sorted, and thanks for reporting back with the solution.

    My Free Mods are available at OzzModz.com they are no longer available on vB.org

    New vBulletin Spider Definitions, vBulletin Spiders List Updated

    Please do NOT PM me for Support, Ask for support in the relevant forums.
    I no longer work for DBTech and cannot offer official help with any questions or problems, please contact a member of the DBTech team for information on products and support. Any support I may give is unofficial.
    0 0 0
     
    change Dropdown menu options? Send PM  

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Can't see "DBTech - Notifications" dropdown menu in admincp
    By TheArchitect in forum vBNotifications Lite Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th June 2012, 17:02
  2. [vB 4.1.x] Dropdown menu in Safari
    By Misty in forum vB Post Templates
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 30th April 2012, 19:36
  3. Dropdown menu's have sublink menu's?
    By Replicators in forum vBNavTabs Lite Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22nd December 2011, 05:38
  4. Postbit Dropdown Menu Styling
    By Mokonzi in forum Off-Topic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th August 2010, 18:14

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.