DragonByte Tech | vBulletin Mods & Addons - Powered by vBulletin





DragonByte Tech Proudly Hosted By Hivelocity.net
Custom Fitted Forum Hosting from Hivelocity

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: custom theme


Forum: vBSlider Lite Support

Questions & Answers for vBSlider.
Click here to buy!

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Level 15 (8,062 Loyalty Points)
    twolegit's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Gil
    668 (0 Banked)
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    166
    Points
    668
    Credits
    206
    Rep Power
    3

    Default custom theme

    so the slider shows up on one theme and not the other any ideas how to fix that?

    also i think i just dont understand how to add the cmps vbadvance..i mean i uploaded it but then what do i do? i'm very new to the cmps (first day)

  2. #2
    Development Team
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    bszopi's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Gil
    2,352 (0 Banked)
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    793
    Blog Entries
    6
    Points
    2,352
    Credits
    996
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    Can you verify that the templates got installed on both themes? If so, I may need temp admin access to try to sort it out.

    As far as the CMPS goes, there should be a way to just upload a module. Honestly, I haven't run CMPS in years (like, 5yrs). I did install it so I could create the module, but I have little knowledge of it. I may be able to look at that while I'm looking into the theme issue, though.

    ---------- Post added at 21:55 ---------- Previous post was at 21:33 ----------

    Actually, my guess is that your theme doesn't have the required template hook in it. Please do a search in the FORUMHOME template for the following:

    Code:
    {vb:raw template_hook.forumhome_below_forums}
    If that code is not there, the slider will not show up in the location you want it. You can perhaps manually insert the code. Just compare the FORUMHOME code around where that snippet exists in the theme that is working, and try to find similar code in the theme that isn't working.

    ---------- Post added at 21:56 ---------- Previous post was at 21:55 ----------

    It appears you have it working in the CMPS, although the width needs to possibly be adjusted some. And now it appears to be working on both themes, as well as the CMPS on both themes.
    Last edited by bszopi; 5th April 2012 at 03:59.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Level 15 (8,062 Loyalty Points)
    twolegit's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Gil
    668 (0 Banked)
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    166
    Points
    668
    Credits
    206
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    can you see it on the cmps?

    i do have it working on both themes now....looks great but i cant see the cmps lol i'm using firefox you think that has something to do with it?

  4. #4
    Development Team
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    bszopi's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Gil
    2,352 (0 Banked)
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    793
    Blog Entries
    6
    Points
    2,352
    Credits
    996
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    Well, it was working on the CMPS last night, although I don't see it on there this morning.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Level 15 (8,062 Loyalty Points)
    twolegit's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Gil
    668 (0 Banked)
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    166
    Points
    668
    Credits
    206
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    it's moved to my raffles page? lmao really don't now how i did that

    is there code i should look for?

    it's working great with no hinder on my page just located on the wrong page

    it's actually, the forum slider that is also located in the raffles page (know how to delete that one). i still cant see to get the one in cmps to show

    ---------- Post added at 20:54 ---------- Previous post was at 12:55 ----------

    hmm, so i have the slider working on my cmps for everyone but me the owner haha i have the permission set but i cant see it and everyone other user group can, could there be a reason for this?

    also the problem with it showing up isn't really an issue for me as i only want it on the cmps anyways
    Last edited by twolegit; 5th April 2012 at 15:53.

  6. #6
    Development Team
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    bszopi's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Gil
    2,352 (0 Banked)
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    793
    Blog Entries
    6
    Points
    2,352
    Credits
    996
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    Unfortunately, I have no idea about how the permissions work with CMPS, so I can't help you out on that. But yes, as I visitor, I can see it just fine on both style of the CMPS.
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Level 15 (8,062 Loyalty Points)
    twolegit's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Gil
    668 (0 Banked)
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User Info Thanks / Tagging Info Gifts / Achievements / Awards Activity Stats
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    166
    Points
    668
    Credits
    206
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Nevermind all this, it is working just great!

    i figured out a couple things, 1. when dealing with CMPS instead of CMS you don't need to install the CMS.xml and only the forum.xml then you'll need to upload the vbadvance.xml which will work with your settings from the vbslider forum settings

    2. the reason i as owner couldn't see the slider and everyone else did was i had the cmps custom to what i wanted and it wouldn't auto revert, i manually reverted to orginal and once i could see the slider i can change to my liking again!

    thanks for your help!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Custom theme issue
    By crzyone9584 in forum vBNavTabs Lite Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 30th December 2011, 03:38
  2. Previous customer
    By hornstar in forum Pre-Sales Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 4th March 2010, 12:21

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •