DragonByte Tech | vBulletin Mods & Addons - Powered by vBulletin






Request Support

Have an issue with one of our products? Want to suggest a new feature? Need help with configuration?
Loading...

User Tag List

Page 2 of 3 First 123 Last
Results 11 to 20 of 21

Thread: A small list of bugs


Forum: vBArcade Lite Support

Questions & Answers for vBArcade.
Click here to buy!

  1. #11
    Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Emeralda's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    52
    Points
    294
    Credits
    31
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    It's quite long >.<

    *snip*
    Last edited by Darkwaltz4; 28th February 2012 at 19:11.
    0 0 0
     
    A small list of bugs Send PM  

  2. #12
    Former Developer
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Darkwaltz4's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,312
    Points
    6,607
    Credits
    14,597
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    You can remove the edit again.

    Interesting, it throws the error on a path it already successfully generated 3 times prior in the same run.

    Can you zip and attach for me the game_BJ3AS3v2DR you are trying to import? It is possible that is simply a bad game (run into these before) - the other ones you are importing are doing so quietly
    0 0 0
     
    A small list of bugs Send PM  

  3. #13
    Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Emeralda's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    52
    Points
    294
    Credits
    31
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    It happens with every game I tried to upload lately. With each game it kept making an additional line of the error code from before the edit Warning: mkdir() [function.mkdir]: No such file or directory in [path]/dbtech/vbarcade/functions_arcade.php on line 133

    http://neoanimechains.com/public_htm...BJ3AS3v2DR.tar

    Ah, and I'm using Opera.
    0 0 0
     
    A small list of bugs Send PM  

  4. #14
    Former Developer
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Darkwaltz4's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,312
    Points
    6,607
    Credits
    14,597
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Important template fix for mochi scores: [vB 4.1.x] Imported Games Not Saving Score Locally - Page 2

    Is your vbulletin installed in a subfolder?
    0 0 0
     
    A small list of bugs Send PM  

  5. #15
    Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Emeralda's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    52
    Points
    294
    Credits
    31
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    It's currently in public_html.

    ---------- Post added at 15:50 ---------- Previous post was at 12:12 ----------

    Hmm, for not being able to play the arcade, I think it's the computer, not the browser thing. I just tried in IE, and it was showing only a red cross in the top left corner. What things does vBArcade require? Something like java, flash, silverlight, ms redistributable? Should I try reinstalling one of those?

    ---------- Post added 3rd March 2012 at 16:01 ---------- Previous post was 29th February 2012 at 15:50 ----------

    I've updated Java to version 7, cleared all cache and cookies (I think) and it still doesn't work on this computer for me.

    ---------- Post added 6th April 2012 at 15:38 ---------- Previous post was 3rd March 2012 at 16:01 ----------

    Rawr?
    0 0 0
     
    A small list of bugs Send PM  

  6. #16
    Managing Director
    Level 0 (382 Loyalty Points)
    Decado's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,614
    Blog Entries
    236
    Points
    11,192
    Credits
    941,154
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    I'll tag @Darkwaltz4 to make sure he hasn't overlooked this thread somehow ^.^
    Iain Kidd
    Founder & Managing Director
    DragonByte Technologies Ltd www.DragonByte-Tech.com
    Like our products? Want to be notified on social media networks when we release updates or new products? Click the buttons below to Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter and Follow us on Google+!
    0 0 0
     
    A small list of bugs Send PM  

  7. #17
    Former Developer
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Darkwaltz4's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,312
    Points
    6,607
    Credits
    14,597
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    This is what you need: Adobe - Install Adobe Flash Player
    0 0 0
     
    A small list of bugs Send PM  

  8. #18
    Member
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Emeralda's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    52
    Points
    294
    Credits
    31
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    It didn't work, but after Chrome forced itself on me, I noticed the arcade works in it, so I guess it's something Opera related, so meh.

    Anyway, when importing games, I'm getting these huge errors now: http://img545.imageshack.us/img545/1...abfbdda840.png
    0 0 0
     
    A small list of bugs Send PM  

  9. #19
    Former Developer
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Darkwaltz4's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,312
    Points
    6,607
    Credits
    14,597
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Sounds like you still have one of the edits I had you make in the past. Can you upgrade to v1.2.0 (or a fresh copy of it) of vbarcade. I will check it in opera in the meantime.
    0 0 0
     
    A small list of bugs Send PM  

  10. #20
    Former Developer
    Level 0 (0 Loyalty Points)
    Darkwaltz4's Avatar
    Total Downloaded
    0
    Total Downloaded
    0
    User InfoThanks / Tagging InfoGifts / Achievements / AwardsActivity Stats
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Age
    28
    Posts
    2,312
    Points
    6,607
    Credits
    14,597
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Now update to v1.2.1 and let me know the revised status of your errors revert edited templates.
    0 0 0
     
    A small list of bugs Send PM  

Page 2 of 3 First 123 Last

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. List of features pro vs lite?
    By Jeremy in forum vBQuiz Lite Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23rd April 2011, 03:21
  2. [vB 4.1.x] Default List of Activity Achievements & Awards
    By optix in forum vBActivity & Awards Lite Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th March 2011, 21:54
  3. List of threads, no access
    By Trekkan in forum Advanced @User Tagging Lite Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th May 2010, 23:57

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.